top of page

Ultimate Sunday Self-Care: 16-Step Routine for a Fresh Start

Hey, lovelies! Today, I'm sharing my ultimate Sunday self-care routine that helps me reset and recharge for the week ahead. Sundays are for slowing down, pampering yourself, and setting the tone for a positive week. Join me on this journey to ultimate relaxation and rejuvenation!


How do you like to spend your Sundays?

Share your self-care rituals with me in the comments below!

xo Heather Marie



 

01. Morning Meditation:

I start my day with a peaceful meditation to clear my mind and set positive intentions for the day ahead. I also take this time to stretch and practice mindful breathing. Your body will thank you!


02. Healthy Breakfast:

A nutritious breakfast is a must! I love starting my day with a delicious smoothie bowl in the Spring or Summer and other days I'll have avocado toast or a bagel with eggs and fruit on the side.


03. Morning Gratitude Journaling:

Taking a few moments to write down what I'm grateful for helps me cultivate a positive mindset. I also write down my self-care goals.


04. Planning the Week Ahead:

I use this time to plan my week ahead, jotting down tasks and goals in my planner. Things such as a meal plan or my to-do list. This helps me stay on track when I get too busy!


05. Light Decluttering:

A clutter-free space equals a clutter-free mind! I tackle a small area of my home to keep things organized. I can't explain how much better I feel with a clean and organized office space.


06. Reading Time:

Curling up with a good book is my favorite way to unwind and escape for a bit. I'll admit, I don't read enough and I'm currently working on that!


07. Connect with Nature:

Simply sitting in my garden helps me feel grounded and connected. Sipping tea and looking at the trees blowing in the wind is the most relaxing thing to me.


08. Sweat It Out:

Whether it's a yoga session or a long walk, getting my body moving is essential for my well-being. Evening walks are personally my favorite.


09. Hydration Station:

Staying hydrated is key! I make sure to drink plenty of water throughout the day. This is an everyday thing, but Sunday allows me to take more time and make sure I'm staying hydrated.


10. Digital Detox:

Disconnecting from screens for an hour allows me to be present and mindful. This is usually when I take my time to read or sit in the garden.


11. Power Nap:

A short nap in the afternoon recharges my batteries and boosts my mood. I don't always have time to nap during the week, so I take advantage!


12. Music Therapy:

Making playlists is a favorite of mine! I create playlists for every mood and it really helps me during the week when I just want to click play and get some work done.


13. Healthy Dinner:

Friday and Saturday tend to be nights where I go out and eat at a restaurant, so when I'm home and cooking, I like to make something healthy!


14. Evening Stretches:

Gentle stretching before bed helps me unwind and relax my muscles. Evening stretches are just as important as morning stretches!


15. Screen-Free Zone:

I avoid screens at least an hour before bedtime to ensure a restful night's sleep. If I do check my phone, it's usually only to add to my personal Pinterest boards about self-care.


16. Bedtime Ritual:

I establish a calming bedtime routine, such as reading a book or sipping herbal tea. I love to do a face mask and gua sha routine before I get into bed and any other skincare.


 


 

In case you missed it, here are some blog posts with my favorite finds for self-care, skincare and relaxation:



 


 


0 comments

Comments


FEATURED Posts
bottom of page